GRIEVING is a retroscope examining Elisabeth Kubler Ross’s five stages of grieving. It features 36 hand-painted watercolor cards. Using the hand crank, the cards spin around, much like a flip book, to reveal a seemingly continuous movement.

By Sofia Mena-Bell

Writer, illustrator, printmaker, bookmaker, art maker, miniaturist, musician

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s